Skip to main content

Faculty and Students

Faculty and student participants in the Technical Assistance Program

Each year TAP engages faculty and students from multiple campuses in projects with business, industry, healthcare, and government. For example, many are involved each year in technical assistance projects for Indiana companies.

Below is a list of the faculty, students and other academic participants from the past fiscal year. 


West Lafayette Faculty

Mesut Akdere, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Technology, Leadership and Innovation

Jan Allebach
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Gregory Blaisdell, Ph.D.
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics

John Blendell, Sc.D.
Professor, Materials Engineering

Stephen Byrn, Ph.D.
Professor, Industrial and Physical Pharmacy

Mukerrem Cakmak
Professor, Materials Engineering

Raymond Cipra
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Kari Clase, Ph.D.
Professor, Technology, Leadership and Innovation

John M. Davis
Assistant Professor of Practice
Aviation and Transportation Technology

R. Mark French, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology

Jose Garcia Bravo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology

Rado Gazo, Ph.D.
Professor, Forestry & Natural Resources

Carol Handwerker
Professor, Materials Engineering

Albert Heber
Professor, Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Davin Huston
Clinical Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology

Bill Hutzel, Ph.D.
Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology

Ananth Iyer, Ph.D.
Professor, Operations Management

Martin Byung-Guk Jun
Associate Professor,  Mechanical Engineering

Galen King
Professor,  Mechanical Engineering

Matthew Krane
Professor, Materials Engineering

Jinsuh Lee
Clinical Assistant Professor, Management

Seokcheon Lee, Ph.D.
Associate ProfessorIndustrial Engineering

Anne Lucietto, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology

Dharmendra Mishra, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Food Science

Aaron Morris
Assistant Professor,  Mechanical Engineering

Jiqin Ni
Associate Professor,  Agricultural & Biological Engineering

Jason Ostanek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology

Paul Parsons, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Computer Graphics Technology

Dimitrios Peroulis
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Arun Prakash, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Milan Rakita
Assistant Professor of Practice, Engineering Technology

Randy Rapp, D.Mgt.
Associate Professor, Construction Management Technology

Nancy Rasche
Clinical Assistant Professor, Computer Graphics Technology

Ali Shakouri
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Tom I-P. Shih, Ph.D.
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics

Ronald Sterkenburg
Professor, Aviation and Transportation Technology

John Sutherland
Environmental & Ecological Engineering

Jeffrey Youngblood, Ph.D.
Professor, Materials Engineering

Other West Lafayette Academic

Euiwon Bae
Senior Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering

Josh Brown
Industrial Hygienist, Radiological & Environmental Management

Eric Butt
Assistant Director,  Radiological & Environmental Management

Mike Carson
Sr. Mechanical Engineer, Office of the Architect

Steven Dunlop
Managing Director, DCMME/GSCMI

Joshua Dustin
Sr. Software Application Engineer, CMSC

Kristi Evans
Occupational Safety Specialist 
Radiological and Environmental Management

Nicholas Glassmaker
Research Scientist, Birck Nanotechnology Center

Meara Habashi
Continuing Lecturer,  Management

J. Dave Kotterman
Director, Industrial Relations, Industrial Engineering

Monica Nagele
Field Extension Educator

Nithin Raghunathan
Research Scientist, Birck Nanotechnology Center

Robert Santini, Ph.D.
Senior Instrumentation Scientist, Chemistry (retired)

Tyler Wright
Web Designer and Developer, Purdue Center for Regional Development

West Lafayette Students

Shahab Ali Shah

Chandler Atkins

Mabel Baby

Ali Baigelenov

Rushabh Banthia

Sushant Bhat

Rajarshi Choudhuri

John Coleman

Miles Crawford

Andrew Creemer

Manita Dagar

Renu Dalal

Rahul Deshmukh

Pekham Dey

Janet Fourman

Ted Gabor

Nicholas Gould

Matthew Hunt

Shounak Joshi

Edwin Kim

Patchara 'Peet' Kitjacharoenchai

Satwik Kulkarni

David Lowing

Vibhav Mishra

Mohammad Moshref-Javadi

Kalyan Mupparaju

Ashutosh Nayak

Ashutosh Pandey

Asmita Parashar

James Parkinson

Devon Pessler

Adam Rose

Jungru Ruan

Varun Krishna Selvaraj

Ross Spoonire

Amit Srikanth

Rahul Sucharitha

Jung-Ting Tsai

Nicholas Wong

David Ye

Zhouyang "Joe" Lou

Fort Wayne Faculty

Purdue University Fort Wayne

Dong Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Zesheng Chen
Assistant Professor,  Computer Science

David Cochran, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Systems Engineering

Dan Coroian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences

Adolfo Coronado, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Yihao Deng
Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences

Suining Ding
Professor, Visual Communication & Design

Peter Dragnev, Ph.D.
Professor, Mathematical Sciences

Barry Dupen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Manufacturing and Construction Engineering Technology

Aleshia Hayes
Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Bongsu Kang, Ph.D.
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Beomjin Kim, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor, Computer Science

Donald Mueller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Ramesh Narang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Manufacturing and Construction Engineering Technology

John Niser
Associate Professor, Hospitality & Tourism Management

Michelle Parker
Clinical Assistant Professor, Information Technology

Robert Sedlmeyer
Professor Emeritus, Computer Science

Guoping Wang
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Other Fort Wayne Academic

Benjamin Aeschliman
Application Software Developer, Computer Science

Jason Barnes
Associate Director, Systems Engineering

Jennifer Hunter
Senior Research Assistant, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Fort Wayne Students

Urvi Joshi

Alex Kaylor

Matthew Kemerly

Jason Malaise

Min Namgung

Alexander New

Aneesh Raman

Olivia Scott

Joe Smith

Joel Stauffer

Asfand Surhio

Sam Wickey

Nickolas Wiley

Statewide Technology

M. Austin Creasy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Purdue Polytechnic Columbus

Jeffrey Heiking
Assistant Professor of Practice
Purdue Polytechnic Anderson

W. Michael Pace
Clinical Assistant Professor, Technology, Leadership & Innovation
Purdue Polytechnic South Bend

Jon Padfield, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Technology, Leadership & Innovation
Purdue Polytechnic Columbus

John Piller
Professor of Practice, Engineering Technology
Purdue Polytechnic South Bend

Return to main content Return to main navigation

Purdue University, 610 Purdue Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Technical Assistance Program

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact Technical Assistance Program at